Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1,669

    Thumbs up Application Loader Wizard Not Detecting Blackberry - BlackBerry Tour

    Someone PLEASE help. I have been trying for a VERY long time to download an operating system. Every time the Application Loader Wizard does not detect the blackberry. It also does not let me check the box to detect it automatically. The Blackberry Desktop Manager recognizes the BB and its pin but the app loader wizard does not. if anyone knows how to fix this PLEASE let me know asap. Thank you all.



  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    35,843

    Thumbs up Application Loader Wizard Not Detecting Blackberry



    Does the driver end up detected in Device Manager? I wonder if that is it?

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    6,108

    Thumbs up Application Loader Wizard Not Detecting Blackberry



    Make sure you have DM closed before going into apploader...

    That did it for me. For whatever reason* my pin could not be detected with DM open.


  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    6,108

    Thumbs up Application Loader Wizard Not Detecting Blackberry



    Try loader.exe or whatever it is called too. I think you can get it with Shrink-A-OS or whatever the app is called from a Hybrid.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    36,038

    Thumbs up Application Loader Wizard Not Detecting Blackberry

    / Try loader.exe or whatever it is called too. I think you can get it with Shrink-A-OS or whatever the app is called from a Hybrid.
    Isnt loader.exe the same as Apploader?


  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    6,919

    Thumbs up Application Loader Wizard Not Detecting Blackberry

    YES MINE NOT DETECTING TOO* SO WHAT ARE WE TO DO????? PLEASE HELP US* GURUS OF CRACKBERRY title=Embarrassment title=Embarrassment title=Embarrassment

  7. #7
    Associated Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    17,211

    Thumbs up Application Loader Wizard Not Detecting Blackberry

    ***


    Same problem here. My laptop (Vista OS) running DM detects my device and works just fine. Just cant get any other utility such as BBSAK* CrackMem* etc....on my laptop to detect it. My PC at work running XP detects all of them just fine using the same USB cable. Any ideas?


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-28-2012, 05:13 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-14-2012, 09:07 PM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-26-2012, 11:46 AM
  4. blackberry always Application loader was unable
    By doumbia in forum BlackBerry - RIM
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-22-2011, 12:42 AM
  5. blackberry 9800 application loader was unable to connect
    By insider-Geno in forum BlackBerry - RIM
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-21-2011, 08:20 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •